SFMA EVENTS

CONTACT US

954-941-3558

1451 W. Cypress Creek Rd., #300

Ft. Lauderdale, FL

Email

mrocco@sfma.org

Contact Us

954-941-3558

SFMA Board

The SFMA is governed by a Board of Directors. The by-laws allow for the Board to have from 9 to 30 members with each elected to a term of 3 years by the membership. The terms are staggered so that 1/3 of the board rotates each year and are announced at the Annual Meeting. Board members must be employees of member companies in good standing. The Board then selects the officers.

Each board member contributes a great deal of time and expertise to assure the smooth running of the Association. The Board Meetings are a place where leaders come together to make leadership decisions affecting the manufacturing industry. If you have any questions about the SFMA Board of Directors, contact SFMA President, Matthew Rocco at mrocco@sfma.org

Board Members

Luis Gonzalez-Mendez,  Chair Trividia Health Executive Director Process Development 2400 N.W. 55th Court Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33309 (800) 342-7226 ext. 4489 LGonzalez-Mendez@trividiahealth.com

Donna Bean, Vice Chair
Terumo Aortic
Vice President HR
799 International Parkway
Sunrise, FL 33325
(954) 626-5133
d.bean@terumoaortic.com

Ana Sasmiresan, SFMA Vice Chair
Randstad SF Manufacturing & Logistics
Area Vice President
Miami Dade, Broward and
Palm Beach Counties
(954) 928-0699
ana.sasmiresan@randstadusa.com

Teri M. Kaye, CPA, Treasurer
Daszkal Bolton LLP
Tax Services Partner
490 Sawgrass Corp. Parkway, #200
Sunrise FL 33325
561-886-5262
tkaye@dbllp.com

Jim Birch, SFMA Past-Chair
JL Audio
Human Resource Director
10369 N. Commerce Parkway
Miramar, FL 33025
(954) 443-1100
jbirch@jlaudio.com

Richard Horn
ACR Electronics
5757 Ravenswood Rd.
Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33312
(954) 981-3333 x2121
richard.horn@acrartex.com

Betsy McGee
ADI Metal
President
2930 SW 2nd Avenue
Ft. Lauderdale Florida 33315
(954) 523-6474
betsy@adimetal.com

Sean Gallagan, Associate Dean
Broward College
Associate Dean, SCM
1930 SW 145th Avenue
Room 224b
Miramar, FL 33027
sgallaga@broward.edu

Joseph Regan
Cardinal Health – Cordis
14201 NW 60th Avenue
Miami Lakes, FL 33014
(786) 313-8507
joseph.regan@cardinalhealth.com

David Hammond
CSI International Inc.
CEO
6700 N. Andrews Ave. #400
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309
(954) 308-4304
dhammond@CSIInternational.com

Alan Garey
Decimal Engineering, Inc.
President
2640 N. Powerline Road
Pompano Beach, FL 33069
(954) 975-7992
algarey@decimal.net

Joe Acquaviva
Florida Power & Light
Exec. Acct. Manager
7201 Cypress Road
Plantation, FL 33317
(954) 327-3170
Joe_Acquaviva@fpl.com

Jack Bennings
Director of Workforce Development
Greater Fort Lauderdale Alliance/ CareerSource Broward
110 E Broward Blvd
Suite 1990
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301
954.627.0136
jbennings@gflalliance.org

David Gonzalez
Hoerbiger Corporation of America
Leader, People and Culture, VP
3350 Gateway Drive
Pompano Beach, FL 33069
(954) 623-2013
david.gonzalez@hoerbiger.com

Donna Hoover
Hoover Pumping Systems
Executive Vice President
2801 N. Powerline Rd.
Pompano Beach, FL 33069
954-582-7253
donna@hooverpumping.com

Michael Schwartz
Insurance Office of America
Risk Management Specialist
2056 VIsta Parkway #350
West Palm Beach, FL 33411
561-868-9003
michael.schwartz@iioausa.com

David Rosen
Kira Labs
CEO & Founder
3400 Gateway Dr., #100
Pompano Beach, FL 33069
954-978-4549
david@kiralabs.com

William J. Simonitsch
K&L Gates LLP
Southeast Financial Center,
200 S. Biscayne Blvd.
Miami, Florida 33131
Phone: 305.539.3336
E-mail: bill.simonitsch@klgates.com

Vincent Yarina
Langan Eng. & Environ. Services
Senior Assoc./Vice President
100 E. Broward Blvd, Suite 110
Ft. Lauderdale FL 33301
954-320-2100
vyarina@langan.com

Adam Moran
Lockheed Martin
Senior Operations Manager
100 East 17th Street
Riviera Beach, FL 33404
(561) 494-2318
adam.m.moran@lmco.com

Frank Navarrete
Operations Director
Magic Leap,
Plantation FL, USA
fnavarrete@magicleap.com

Sharon McCall,
Plant Manager
The Natures Bounty
1111 SW 30th Avenue,
Deerfield Beach, FL 33442
954-363-1404 (w)

Len Davis
Propulsion Technologies International, LLC
Plant Leader
15301 SW 29th St,
Miramar, FL 33027
(786) 999-0601
len.davis@ge.com

Reid Dunlap
Sikorsky Aircraft Florida Assembly & Flight
Director
15270 Endeavor Drive
Jupiter, FL 33478
(561) 472-2698
reid.c1.dunlap@lmco.com

Clayton Idle
South Florida Business & Wealth
Associate Publisher
3511 West Commercial Blvd., Suite 200
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309
954-666-5304
cidle@sfbwmag.com

Tara Matthews
Stryker
Director of Operations
2555 Davie Road
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33317
954-628-8570
tara.matthews@stryker.com

Chris Estevez
TUCCI Worldwide
Vice President Operations
2900 NW 35th Street
Miami, FL 33142
(305) 636-7885
cestevez@Tuuci.com